September 5th, 2014 by Customer Care
Absolutely not. SecureIT was built with your security and privacy as first priority. All the updates, scanning, and protection happen from your computer and nothing is sent to us outside of the reporting statistics, which are made fully available to you in the Reporting tab of the SecureIT console. The only time we have access to your machine is when you explicitly grant it to us during your use of the Professional Installation or Remote Support request. Even then we require that you put in a one-time use code that allows your computer to connect to our Operation Center, thus granting us permission to assist you.